Helpful Sites – Part 1

I’m a graphic designer studying to be a web designer, so I have a lot of sites I visit when I need help. Whether it be for picking color schemes, cool fonts, background images, etc., these following sites have served me well.

When I need color schemes – kuler.adobe.com

When I need free and cool fonts – dafont.com

When I need a quick cheat sheet on HTML/CSS – visibone.com

When I need free Photoshop brushes and images – deviantart.com

When I just need simple advice on web design – lissaexplains.com

And that’s all I can think of at the moment, but I’m always finding new and interesting tools all the time. One thing I’ve always liked to do is share my knowledge, so this blog will be updated regularly.

Leave a Reply

